It’s only just begun

Tonight, I had a meeting with the Superintendant and started Unit 1 of Faith & Worship.

Unit 1 has loads of information about study skills and about the course. The main aim seems to be to get the candidate (in this case, me) using their texts and planning their studies.

Enter problem.

To get the recommended texts second hand would cost almost £100. New would be almost double that. If I had £100 spare for books, I wouldn’t be my local library’s best customer.

There is the possibility of applying to the Worship and Preaching Group for a grant towards them but I am nervous about doing so. Should I be worrying about how I will appear if I go into the first meeting, introduce myself and ask for money?  I know the texts would be used for God’s work but rhey would atill be my posseaaions in the physical sense and I am squeamish about asking the district to pay for them.

As usual, I will take this to the Lord in prayer.

Good night and God bless.

2 thoughts on “It’s only just begun

  1. Johnd197 says:

    I really appreciate this post. I have been looking everywhere for this! Thank goodness I found it on Bing. You have made my day! Thx again! eceeckeaecdd

Leave a Reply

