God is good

Excellent news! After yesterday’s post, someone who knows me in RL has been in touch and, very kindly, offered me their spare copies of all the essential texts and most of the recommended texts.

We have discussed both the bible dictionary and the concordance – which my friend does not use.  The online bible I use has both the features and I would be ok to use them instead of buying the books.

I was also given some very good advice, which I will paraphrase: the units are not hurdles to get past as quickly as possible but opportunities to develop one’s own faith as well as the skills required for preaching.  Words to remember.

Now that the logistics are dealt with, I feel able to focus on the course content.

Good afternoon and God bless

Leave a Reply

