To preach or not to preach

Last night marked my first meeting with my preacher-mentor, M. Our first service together is on June 1st and I was concerned that I would be playing a passive role bobbing up and down to do the occasional reading. I need not have worried! Although M is opening the service,  delivering the address and closing the service, I am to prepare and deliver the prayer of adoration, confession and thanksgiving, lead the Lord’s prayer, accept the offering and dismiss junior church.
Scarily, for Trinity Sunday, I am to write and deliver a short address on the Holy Spirit. My first (part of a) sermon!

God bless you and keep you x

Leave a Reply

