On Trial

Last night was the Preaching and Worship Group meeting for my area. 

Oh it is tough sitting there while those whom have witnessed one’s services speak up! Everyone was very positive which, really, is ideal for a very new, very nervous preacher. I am sure, and hopeful, that as time goes on, feedback will set out areas for improvement.

I have been moved from On Note to On Trial meaning that I can conduct services without direct supervision. Of course I will still be able to go to my mentor for guidance and support.

At the moment, I am preparing for three services in the coming quarter and doing my unit 4 coursework. Faith & Worship has been fantastic for deepening and broadening my knowledge of the gospels and of biblical symbolism.  I think I might have liked to do the bible study element of it even if I wasn’t working to become a methodist preacher.

This, very brief, post was to bring the Helles Belles Preaches blog up to date so that I can get back to weekly updates.

Have a wonderful day.

Leave a Reply

