WWJD if he were ill?

I am due to go back to the GP today to see if I need any more time off work.  I know my own opinion carries weight in this process but it is completely split.

In favour of returning to work:
•getting back into a routine
•my sick pay is due to half
•I feel guilty being off which means I would miss a mortgage payment

In favour of my sick note being renewed:
•I have only had one experience of being outside without panicking
•I work in a school so any meltdown I have would impact my students
•I am due to resume EMDR next week so my flashbacks may resume
•I have gone back to work too soon twice in the past year

It is hard to see what the Christian route through this might be.

Should I follow the urging of my protestant work ethic?

Should I focus on not getting behind on my mortgage?

Or should I be sensible in a different way and accept further time off work hoping that will lead to the best outcome for all concerned?

What would Jesus do?

Leave a Reply

